Summer Of (self) Love

I know it is not quite summer, but I am kicking off this campaign anyways.  I hereforwith declare that I will only do things for this next season that are pleasant and summery to me.  As such I went on the “B” ride tonight and it was a blast!  Some good rotations and quality conversation made this ride one to remember.  I was looking dashing in my ATLAS blue with my IRC “pickle” cap as I rolled along on my Poprad.  Post ride I enjoyed not one but 2 Pils Urquells with a basil and tomato pizza.  Cody harvested the basil from our up and coming garden.  Good times!

As the Madison trip fades into the distance I find myself disinclined to ramble about it.  Folks have been telling me I type too much…  We ate fine food

 

and drank fine beer and stayed at the Hostel and visited some local bike shops and had coffee

 

and went for a ride out to a peninsula near campus and all in all we had a great time.

 

Madison is great, I have long thought of moving there and maybe someday it will happen.  Oh yeah, we met some cyclotourists at the hostel and they are detailing their trip here.  If you no like-a the links here is a photo:

 

And our friend and Bike Library comrade Zach did his first touring from Iowa City to Madison and we were able to connect with him and his father at Cleveland’s Diner for some amazing breakfast fare.  Life is good and Cody just informed me that we got a new issue of Bicycle Quarterly in the mail so life is better and I must retire for the evening.  I’ll see you in the funny papers!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Brian said,

    I would never say you type too much. But I might not be a reliable source, as many people say that I read too much.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

