When It Pours, Its Raining!

Where should I begin…

The sick truck rolled over me and left me for sick lying in the the road of self doubt. I opened my eyes and saw that it was gone and I felt okay. I got up and went to work, did the Gallery Walk with Cody and Brian and Robin and then went to Suzanne Vega. I felt that may have been pushing it so I took it easy on Saturday and listened to NPR until it was time to go on the Bike Library ride. I rode the TT bike and we rode a Sharon Center loop with 2 beer stops and I drank some and was feeling fine! Sunday I was up early and still feeling fine and went over to Jim’s house to help with playground construction and then I handled Rent-A-Bench at the Bike Library. Yesterday I worked and went for a ride in the evening with Cody and then, after showering and before dinner, the Sick Truck threw it in reverse and backed over me. I now believe that I was never better, only pretending and now I must pay. My fabulous September fitness is shriveling and morale is low. The weather is cooling and my cross bike is calling but I must resist and get better.

At least the Suzanne Vega concert is over, it sucked.  Like watching John Kay and Steppenwolf at a county fair.  Which I have done so you can trust me.  I hope she does something nice with our $50…

All blog activity will cease until happier times, take care

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jen said,

    Poo!

    I hope you’re feeling better soon. Don’t worry about the September fitness… rest easy & you’ll be back to yourself in a week or two, no doubt. Thanks for being our fearless leader on Saturday’s ride!

  2. 2

    ira ryan said,

    my recommendation is not to drink a bottle of wine by yourself like i did tonight but rather try some grated ginger, lemon juice, cayanne (sp?) pepper and minced garlic in some hot water to feel better. hopefully me and rachel’s greg brown concert on saturday will be better than suzanne vega at the county fair.
    get well pickle.

  3. 3

    michael said,

    sad to hear about suzanne vega…
    i had won two free tickets from krui…but ended up not going…for the best i guess…
    hope you feel better…

  4. 4

    Jay said,

    That sucks, man. At least you’re not missing prime riding weather though. A friend and I went for a ride down south last night and the wind was ridiculous. Probably should have gone north instead. Finishing the ride with a 30ish mph headwind is never any fun. Anyway, hope you feel better soon. You’ll be riding gravel and quoting sorority girls in no time.

  5. 5

    Chesty said,

    Bummer dude. Coffee soon. My treat.

  6. 6

    hey, quit your bitching, punk. in the last year, i’ve broken over ten ribs, one collarbone, a scapula, and a lung, and YOU’RE whining because you’re SICK?

    oh, boo hoo. i just rode two hours in a downpour, and i’m glad to do it.

    give me a break, pickle.
    stop acting like a brownie, and act like the eagle scout you are.

    really . . . are you moving back to des moines? geesh.

    [tough love for an orphan–SOMEone’s gotta say it.]

  7. 7

    Cody G. said,

    A Brownie could kick yer ass any day, Kim, and she’d even remember to say “please” and “thank you.”


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

