The Hours

Its been a good week of training around here this week.  I have been happy to roll out some safe and sane miles with Brian.  Some paved, some gravel, and today we hit lots of snowmobile trails.  They were in fabulous shape with some snow and ice and some bare sections.  We were both on our single speeders and the large and knobby tires felt very nice out there.  Brian is rolling 2.3’s!  My little 1.5 slick on the rear looked a little bit, well – little.  Very fun ride at 3 and 1/2 hours and with a few 2 hour rides and a couple of one hour hikes in the past few days I am sitting on 12 hours of the aerobic stuff in the past five days.  Yeah!

But now I am off to Des Moines for a few days to make riding in Iowa safer and better and more legal for everyone and I probably will not get much riding done as the temps are projected to be around zero and I am not taking skis.  It will be good to spend time with the rapidly healing Mr Mystery West and at long last meet Tarik.  You should, too!

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Tutuk said,

    I’m having fun too

  2. 2

    Tarik said,

    I can’t wait to meet this pickle/cody contraption myself on this, my triumphant return to iowa.

  3. 3

    ari said,

    I get lots of traction on snow and ice on my beater schwinn with a low fixed wheel.
    ari

  4. 4

    ari from Chicago said,

    Saw great video about Ciclovia en Bogota, Colombia. You can check it out at the Velo Orange Blog
    ari
    Any warm up in temp for you guys??


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

