I am One

Not with the Universe, and certainly not a 1 on my USCF license, but in weblog years.  Hooray for me and sticktoitiveness and you, dear readers for putting up with my inventive spellings.  I originally intended this to let my family know what I was up to and I know they stop by and sometimes even comment (thanks mom!) and that makes me happy.  I have found that I really like having an outlet for my writing urges so I will press on and keep waiting for that book deal…

As a special start to my second year of writing I was going to present you with a tasteful black and white photo of my newest toy, a rubberband ball!  But last night it disappeared before I could take a picture.  I blame the cats and hope it will turn up so I can bore you all with the mundane details of my life.

I was inspired to make the ball after seeing Brian’s.  His is pretty nice and  I get lots of rubberbands at work from asparagus bunches and broccoli too so I have been saving them up and when I put them together I got a pretty nice bouncy ball but you will have to take my word for it until I find it.  I remembered Franz had one that was five or six inches thick, I wonder if he still has that thing and how big it might be today?

So, to make up for my lost rubberband ball post I present you with photos from this mornings organized raid of our compost pile perpetrated by a local band of Opossums!

The Lookout

The Brave Scout

The Rustlin’

I wish I could offer you a gripping account of last nights group ride but as I am still not feeling super duper I was not there.  I can report that Cochran won it or so he said…

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Ari said,

    Last week I spotted some critters coming out. It was funny to see them tiptoe on the ice. Must have had cold feet. They are probably starting to get hungry.
    Hope all is well.
    ari

  2. 2

    happy blogday, mr. pickle.

  3. 3

    tarik said,

    congrats there buddy one is a big step I think most blogs are dustheaped in a couple of months, so you pretty much rule. And good content. and lots of updates. Well done. Those are funny looking bobcats you have there in iowa.

  4. 4

    Jill said,

    One year is great. I just found your blog but intend to revisit often.

    Cousin Jill


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

