Paging Mr Grelk

Cody found this awesome video on Bike Hacks of a shared propulsion vehicle made by Michel de Broin. This is the only way I would ever consider riding trans iowa again and I think THIS is the person to make it happen!

the video is here

Think of it, a four person team, who cares what the weather is doing or what tires to run plus ample storage space for gear and food. I am sure we could come up with a lighter car to more easily ascend the hills around Decorah and the horn would need to be operable to safely clear competitors out of the way on the downhills! Maybe Ira will join me in renouncing previous trans iowa renouncements?

He can drive with his big fat trans iowa resume in his pack pocket, but I get shotgun! And what say you, DG?  Up for engineering and building one of these suckers?

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    DG said,

    It’s like you’re reading my mind or something.

    Something like this
    http://www.steppebysteppe.com.au/
    with fairing. This one is actually getting a fairing, it’s just not complete yet. It’s also getting a boat propeller.

    I’m actually working on something more of 4wd pedal indy car theme. I’m not kidding.

  2. 2

    bikeiowa said,

    Crud I dohn’t have a flash enabled computer in my life, I will have to try at Mr West’s house this weekend on one of his super-puters. I am sure its a sock rocker, I love the amphibious feature, come in handy at the end of the Ragbee!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

