Ennui Unillustrated

I got my Chequamegon postcard in the mail yesterday. Looks like I was feeling all sassy and registered for the SS class. I am going to leave the Bridgestone at home and roll the Salsa but it is a long way off so I won’t bore you with details.

Did the ride on Tuesday, I was curious to see how my legs would feel after the previous week of riding that included both the “A” rides plus that loooong day to Des Moines. They were okay! Admittedly the pace was slow for longer than usual but once it got moving it was as zippy as ever. I mixed it up for awhile, went for a sprint which I botched badly and only got dropped at the very last acceleration of the last sprint. Stopped for a post ride beer with the team and didn’t we look cute in our brand spanky new ATLAS clothes? You will have to take my word for it because I don’t have a picture of the stuff yet.

This weekend is the big Iowa City road race and crit. I will not be lining up for either for a variety of reasons, but mostly just because I don’t wanna. So there.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    DG said,

    Me neither, but I think there was sumthin er other else going on. Gonna ride my bike fer awhile.

    DG

  2. 2

    bikeiowa said,

    Oh yeah, thanks for the reminder DG. Good luck to all you trans-iowa riders!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

