So Much Time, So Little To Say

I have been a bad blogger as of late. I offer no excuses, I just urge you to go out and live your own life when you don’t get to read about mine.

Go on!

Or go back and read the archives to kill time. There is some great stuff back there! Moral victories, the trip to Portland, onions in grilled cheese, gravel ride reports o’ plenty and lots of pictures of cats.

I am still working construction, a couple of different jobs these days have seen me with the long commute out to the farm and a shorter commute here in town doing a bit of work over at Jason’s house. Nice to catch up with that guy, he was not around much this year and he has to go back to Denmark in just over a month to the team presentation. Serves him right for being so durned fast says me!

I have been taking walks with Cody and it is nice to enjoy the changing seasons and just relax.

We started a fall spinach crop and it is doing okay, we will see if it can provide us with a salad or not.

Looming large on the horizon is the Jiggle Cross and it should be quite the affair as always. John will be back and while my fitness is lacking I am planning to race both days and since I don’t have a Gin & Trombones I think I will ride my Townie w/Cymbals.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Rick said,

    Personally, I’d love to see some updates to the AT journal you started. I finished off Bryson’s “A walk in the woods” almost without putting it down a while back and can’t wait to read more about your travels on the trail.

  2. 2

    bikeiowa said,

    I’m workin’ on it!

    Seriously, I would love to get that info on the web this winter…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

