Poor Afflicted Me

So I am sick. It is a sad time to be a me. I enjoyed a great weekend of skiing, but perhaps I did too much. I skated on Saturday at McBride for almost 2 hours, then did a classic style whoop-ass ski on Sunday with Brian for 2 hours 30 minutes also at McBride and then rode over to Ashton on Monday for another skate, about 2 hours of total movement that day. Just an hour or so after returning home I started to feel like so much poop.

And I still do. We still had our first ski race on Tuesday and it went pretty well, 20 people showed up! The results and photos and such are at the official Race HQ if you want to see what went on. It was fun and great to see everyone come together to make it happen, I was glad to be part of it.

Not much else to report, just trying to get feeling better, you all do the same out there, ya here?

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    who ARE those kids in the banner photo?
    they look like absconded orphans…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

