Ouch

A mighty cold wind was blowing this evening in Iowa City.  The group ride was large.  It was mostly an unpleasant ride, but for some hijinx and flashes of good conversation.  The guttering was non stop for those of us not fit enough to get up in the mix and get a decent rest while drifting back.  I got popped just outside Sharon Center, and was sad to see that I was the last one to come off the group.  If I coulda just hung on I coulda just hung on.  But I couldn’t.

Better luck next time!

Leave a Reply

