Bee Ride

Tonight my rigorous training schedule had me back at College Green Park at 5:30 for yet another edition of the rabid circus animal jamboree lovingly known in these parts as the “A” ride.  I got dropped again, or I sat up depending on perspective, but one thing was painfully clear, I am still slow.  Which makes sense.  I was back on my ol’ warhorse the Lemon tonight, but with the upgraded 53t big ring, so at least I was comfy.

coach

So next week COACH* is going to have me go back to the “B” ride and flex the ol’ muscles a bit before another attempt at College Green glory.  I was resistant to the change in my scheduled program at first, but a bee flew into my jersey and stung me in the side and if that aint a sign I don’t know what is.

*fantasy

Leave a Reply

