Training Works

So what do you know, if you ride your bike, rest a bit and ride your bike again you are somehow, magically, faster!  After taking a month off to get the Shop up and running I rode as much as I could for 3 weeks.  I did some B rides, I got in a good morning ride habit, and I did some tandem riding with Cody.  I took a week off and rode slower and less, and then back to the group rides.  Tried the A ride, it went not so good, so back to the B for me.  Last night we rode out BlackDiamond way and then up through Oxford and I was happy to be able to take my pulls and then not get dropped.  It was really hot and humid, and I thought I might cramp up once, but I made it through and was rewarded with a chilled Corona Light.  This morning I went out for a spin and my legs felt good.  So there you have it, 10 to 12 hours of riding a week for 6 weeks and I got faster.  Yeah me.

Leave a Reply

