10 Years Later…

atfinish001Today it is 10 years since I stood atop Mt Katahdin with a shot of Jack Daniels in one hand and a beer in the other and finished my Appalachian Trail thru-hike.  Even though it was a pain in the ass I am glad I did it!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    jeff said,

    congratulations, g. i was, and continue to be, jealous.

  2. 2

    bikeiowa said,

    I owe all my hot meals to you Jeff, you taught me how to use my stove!

  3. 3

    kim said,

    damn. we were BOTH kids then, weren’t we?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

