Seems Like Old Times

Just like the college years.  Group ride*.  Beer.  Shower.  No food in the house.  Quick ride to the store.  Ramen noodles and a can of Indian style something or other.  Ride home.  3 minutes and dinner is served.  No.  Every fork in the house is dirty.  Do the dishes**.  Eat dinner.  Now for a pint of ice cream and off to bed.

*  Good ride.  They went slower this time.  It had rained all day so the B’s were sloppy but passable.  Many crashes and general bufoonery.  I felt pretty good and even went really fast a couple of times.  Only crashed once!

**  In the college days of course I would have only washed one fork, but now I’m a responsible adult so I did them all!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    brian said,

    I loved living vicariously through your rides this week, Steve. Perhaps soon I’ll be able to recreate my own versions.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

