Snowshoes is Good Shoes

Boy has my blog ever become unpopular.  Don’t feel bad, you are reading this, so you are here, and I thank you for browsing by.  I just get a bit lonely out here in cyberspace sometimes.  All I can do is keep blogging as best I can, with regularity, and try and say the most outlandish and inflammatory shit I can come up with.  So here goes!  Our nation’s 2 party system is a joke, they can keep talking about putting aside partisan politics but a 2 party system is not equipped with what is necessary to break gridlock.  Like a third party.  One against one goes nowhere, just the potential of two against one will lead to real compromise.  DUH!  I think five parties would be ideal, for this country, but I will settle for a strong three, right now.  And, since I am angry, I will also declare that there should be a maximum age for public office.  GET OUT, OLD WHITE MEN -AND GO AHEAD AND LET THE DOOR HIT YOU IN THE ASS, I DON’T CARE, JUST LIKE YOU DON’T CARE ABOUT ANYONE BUT YOURSELF AND YOUR RICH DONOR ASSHOLE FRIENDS!!!!!

Whew!  I feel better now.  So we got another heaping helping of snow the last couple of days.  It all started when I was riding my Ira Ryan on Sunday, have you heard that news?  It was pretty awesome.  It kept right on snowing through mid day today.  I am in the midst of a little rest, as I had three solid weeks of riding and was feeling a bit tired, but this morning I could not resist a Hickory Hill snowshoe outing.

I took the MSR’s, in anticipation of solid substrate and unstable midstrate combining with, uhh, powdery superstrate which can be quite, uhhh, unstable…

Got off the beaten track and went by the creepy Blair Witch tipi thing.

Someone redecorated the area with some paintings.

Once I saw the tv painting I got the hell out of there, what kind of sick person would paint a portrait of a tv and hang it on a tree?

Out in the open then, and the snow was mighty fine.

As always, it can seem quite remote if you don’t turn your head to see the school or the houses visible from here.

Saw some deer in the woods, do you see them?

It was a great trek, an hour and ten minutes, and I only was on the official Hickory Hill trails a few times, for less than a quarter mile, I would guess.

Vote Green Party!  Or any party, as long as it is not the elephant or the ass…

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    brian said,

    Woo hoo! That is some inflammatory talking. And I like what I’m reading. I think we should get some more colors and more animals in our government. The more the merrier.

    I don’t like how entrenched the one v. one ideology is in our culture. It even extends to all our major sports (basketball, football, baseball, etc.). But those other great sports often have one v. well, a whole lot more than one (running, cycling, skiing, swimming, etc.). So you’re voting, working, and playing in a way that pushes multi-party systems. Way to go!

  2. 2

    wattage cottage said,

    steve i love the blog! keep it coming!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

