Is This Thing On?

Holy crud, I do not even stop by my own blog much anymore.  Too much to catch up, here are some high and low points.

My hair is getting long again.  I don’t much like it.  Wayne the cat walks over my pillow at night and that pulls my hair just about out.  Hurts like hell, not a nice way to wake up, but then he makes it better by purring, drooling all over, and scratching the hell out of my arms or face with his big sharp claws as he flexes his mitts.

Off season has commenced.  I had an amazingly good year on the bike.  I rode a lot, not like the old days, but plenty for me in my old days.  I raced on 17 days, 19 races total.  3 road races, 2 gravel road races, 3 mtb races, 11 cx races.  8 of those race days I rode my bike to and from the event.  That makes me happy.  Maybe I will do a season recap, but for now that is all you get.

I went through a lot of bikes this year.  After mostly riding the same bikes until they broke this year I went a bit crazy.  It was pretty fun.  I guess having a bike shop will do that to you…  The current new bike is the MASI singlespeed cx bike.  I have already tried the mtb set up, but am now back to the drop bar with the big tire winter can not hurt me set up.

It is a cool bike, I look forward to many good adventures.  If I can look back in 20 years and it looks as beat up as my Bridgestone I will be happy.

Our oven conked out and through the mighty internet I was able to diagnose a likely problem.  Replaced the part and the oven works again!  I felt like an appliance fixing badass, to tell you the truth.

This year is about over.  I am not riding much this month, I have even been walking to and from work.  It is nice.  Next Year is coming, and being as that is my motto I am looking forward to it!

Maybe I will write about some of the stuff that happens here.

Leave a Reply

