Rest Now

In the old days we never used to cross train or any of this garbage the kids today are into.  Winter was not for skiing or snowshoeing or lifting weights, or yoga or even pilates – whatever the hell that is.  Winter was for not riding, which I excelled at.  Drinking lots of beer, going out to see some heavy metal throw up music shows, movie watching, and generally being lazy.  Or so I remember it…

In any event, I have been doing a whole lot of nothing since Jiggle X, and it has been treating me just fine.  I went for one ride a couple of weeks ago, true, but it was really cold and it made my legs hurt for 2 days.  So I gave it up again.  We have a smattering of snow but I am happy to hold off rock skiing and just continue to enjoy me some rest.

I have been thinking about exercise again, and at some point I am sure that the voice of Dogbait or whoever that is will growl into my subconcious and tell me to get the hell off my ass.  But until that happens I am going to keep on reading books, drinking beer, and eating too much food.  That is my new reality, heavy metal throw up shows are far behind me!

See ya out there, in the spring for some base miles, or maybe even a ski.

Leave a Reply

