Kneebay

2011 started off well for me, I rode some long, slow, hours for about 10 days.  I had a lot of fun.  Then on the morning the shop reopened for the year I woke up with a sharp pain on the inside edge of my right kneecap.  So I took a week easy and felt improvement like I would expect – every day, until I was back to zero pain easy riding around town on Saturday.  I went out for 90 minutes of easy geared spinning on Sunday to celebrate.  No pain!  Then, a few hours later, the pain returned, sharper than before.  There should be an upside down exclamation point on keyboards.  I have long been blessed with plucky knees, except for when I backpacked the AT, and while the left one can be a bit tricky at times, the right has always been good to go.  Maybe it is sick of being the go-to joint.  Anyways, more rest for me, which is not what I want to be doing right now as I successfully registered for the Dirty Kanza and am just generally ready to get out there and move!

To occupy my newfound downtime I have opened an ebay account and have started listing things for sale.  Check me out, and bid generously.  Your contributions will go to support my favorite charity, me.  I am starting with small, new take-off stuff from the shop, and some of my really good condition used stuff.  I will graduate to exciting stuff like frames with parts hanging on them after a bit.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    bikeiowa said,

    Bendy parts are tricky, no knee pain at all this morning, but I will not be fooled that easily. And apparently just typing the name of that online auction place attracts the attention of spambots the world over. It is nice that they all think so highly of my writing and love my blog and want to do business with me or make me bigger for longer, but I am glad for the wordpress spam blockbot.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

