Garmin to the Rescue!

Like so many other once great bloggers I have fallen into a funk beyond funk here at my old blog.  I mean really, who gives a shit what I am up to?  Well – I do!  One of the reasons I started this back in the day was so I could look back and see what ss gear I rode at this or that race, and so on.  It was a good record of how a year of riding went, and back when I started it I really did want to show people that it was possible to ride gravel roads in Iowa on a cyclocross bike instead of a 29’er with AT LEAST 2″ wide tires.  Well, that mission was accomplished, and this blog silted up like a Army CoE reservoir.

http://connect.garmin.com:80/activity/embed/128696589

Until now!  Yesterday I was riding my 29’er with 2.1″ tires around for a few hours and I thought, I was wrong all that time, this is the way to roll.  No, really what I thought was that I had just got this basic and easy to use Garmin at my favorite bike shop, and it shows what my rides are like, which is what my blog used to do for me, so why not post the noteworthy rides, skis, trips to the store here.

So that is what I will do, starting with yesterday’s ride. Welcome back!

Ride notes: I had not ridden in a week because I hurt my right lower leg, probably knocking it on my top tube one of the 3 times I had crashed in the previous week. I was heading for Sugarbottom to do a lap, but they had signs saying I might get shot by a shotgun if I went on the trails. It was very windy and warm, wind out of the south. Due to no Sugar I found myself wishing I had just ridden the cross bike. Oh well, nice day out!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Anonymous said,

    Man, you better not let Wayne see that… Nice post!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

