Cramming

Another good week of riding behind me as the Cheq 100 gets ever closer in front of me. Got a couple of hours of recovery on the townie on Monday, then a couple of good rides during the week.

Sharon Center by gpickle at Garmin Connect – Details.

Morning Solon by gpickle at Garmin Connect – Details.

All in all a good week, after a different good week, is encouraging.

Frytown in the morning by gpickle at Garmin Connect – Details.

And a solid weekend, 8 hours riding!

Gritty Briefet by gpickle at Garmin Connect – Details.

Sunday I went out on the MASI SSCX for the first time in a while. Set out on the Gritty Brevet, and it was going smashingly well until I left Riverside after lunch. The wind picked up and switched a bit, a big storm looked me right in the eye before blowing by, and the gravel was often fresher than it had been. So, I rode 70 of the route and then turned for Iowa City to watch some Old Cap Crit.

This week is rest time, which I love, then next week is back to work, and Cody is done with her semester so I can start doing group rides again! Wonder how that’s going to go?

 

Leave a Reply

